Student Mobility in Mechanical Engineering

For Mechanical Engineering students, a special exchange program between UCL, TU Berlin, PoliMi and CentraleSupélec enables them to get to know 3 to 4 European institutions and countries within the framework of Alliance4Tech:

  • Ideally students might study in 3 to 4 different countries , in accordance with university constraints – i.e. minimum number of credits to award the home university’s degree;
  • Graduates will receive their Master Degree from their Home Institution plus a Joint Programme Certificate with the 4 logos and the signature of the President of A4Tech, printed by the Home University according to a standard format;
  • Students are encouraged to take part in Master thesis/Collaborative projects at the partner universities

General information ME

• Students enrolled in any of the partner universities are entitled to take up to 60 credits (ECTS) from the other two institutions.

• The number of participants will be limited to a maximum of ten students per year from each university within already existing standard Erasmus agreements.

• Students are encouraged to have Master thesis supervisors from two universities. The thesis has to be written in English and has to follow the examination regulations of the home university.

• The “Alliance4Tech Certificate” shall be awarded to students selected for the A4T mobility programme who fulfil the following requirements:

• They have spent a visiting period abroad in 2 partner institutions of the A4Tech programme;

• They have obtained at least 30 ECTS abroad;

• They have obtained at least 6 ECTS in each visited institution abroad.

Course lists ME

Please find the courses for the A4Tech student mobility for ME students here.

Contacts ME


Prof. Jocelyn Fiorina


Prof. Mauro Filippini

TU Berlin:

Christine Krejci


Prof. Alistair Greig